For authors

The requirements for formatting articles and acceptance terms of the Series

The academic periodical publishes academic articles by authors from all RF regions:

lecturers of higher education institutions,
doctoral candidates,
postgraduate students,
Master’s degree students,
and other authors who do academic scientific research.

Сontent requirements

Scientific fields: as listed in the table.

UDC is assigned by the Academic Library.
Abstract: it has to be built according to IMRAD principle – Introduction, Methods, Results and Discussion. The relevance, goals and objectives of the research. The way the research was held; which methods were used. Basic conclusions, results of the research; what sort of perspectives of the research and directions of further work. The abstract should be at least 200 words long. Sections “Chronicle” and “Anniversaries” are given without abstracts.

Keywords: at least 10, they must be laconic, represent the main idea and specifics of the article.

Structure of the article:

Introduction: It provides the description of the problem in subject, the review of the literature on the topic (with references to the sources), the comments on disadvantages and advantages of the suggested approach. The detailed work goal is necessary.

The main body must be entitled, basing on the contents and divided in sections. The sections should have content-based subtitles. Introduction, Sections and Conclusion are not numbered.

Conclusion – General conclusions on the main body are given. One ought to avoid mere reviewing of the material presented in the article.

Literature – is given under heading “References”. The references list is additionally duplicated in Latin according to the system of the USA Library of Congress (LC, website for transliteration: http://translit.ru). All works are enumerated in order of references mentioning in the text. For periodicals, it is necessary to indicate the author’s family name, initials, article’s title, periodical’s name, year of publication, volume, number or publishing, the first and the last pages of the article.

Information about the authors is provided in Russian and English on a separate list:

Full name, academic degree (if any), academic title (if any), place of work, position, postal address with the postcode (for sending the periodical author’s copy if an author is from other place), e-mail, contact phone number (for mobile communication with the Editors Office).
Article length: up to 24 pages (illustration material and reference list inter alia), chronicle and anniversaries – 1-2 pages.

Requirements to technical formatting

1. Editor MS Word, A4 format, portrait orientation. Page setup: margins (upper – 2.0 cm, lower – 3.0 cm, left – 2.5cm, right – 2.5 cm); paragraph – setback 1.25 cm; feed pitch – multiplying factor 1.5; body size – 14 (with automated word shift); folio size – 12; font – Times New Roman.

2. Abbreviations – are only generally accepted (in the text and tables). All abbreviations and shortenings must be decoded at the first use in the text. All tables include headings and continuous numbering within the article denoted with Arabic numerals (for instance: Table 1), in the text, references are given in a shortened form (Tab. 1). The text of a table is printed after two intervals. In works on Biology, only Latin names of species, genus and families are given in the title and the text of the table. The comments to the table come under the table.

3. Formulas include continuous numeration. The number is given in the end of the line with Arabic numerals in round brackets. The interval between a formula coming as a separate line and the text, as well as between formulas, should be at least 1.5 – 2 cm.

4. Illustrated material (graphics, maps, schemes, photos) is named as figures and has continuous numeration (Arabic numerals) and is written in a shortened form (for example: Fig. 1). Colored figures (graphics, diagrams) are accepted. The size of a figure – no less than 40-50 mm and no bigger than 120-170 mm. The comment to the figure comes under the figure. Figures are t be supplemented by an under-figure text informing about the units of measurement used in the figure.

5. References in the text are written as a number (Arabic numeral) in straight brackets.

Submitting articles to the Editor Office

First, authors send an electronic version of an article (figures are sent as separate files in the tiff format with the resolution at least 300 dpi) to the e-mail address: vestnik_geo@mail.ru

If an author is a postgraduate or а Master’s student, his supervisor’s review must be included.

With positive reviews, manuscripts are published in an order of their receipt within 3–6 months.

The Editorial Board makes a final decision about publishing an article.

Publication of an article is free of charge.

Articles submitted without following the requirements given above will not be reviewed.

Авторам

Правила оформления и условия приема статей в серию

К публикации принимаются научные статьи от авторов из всех регионов России:

—     преподавателей вузов,

—     докторантов,

—     аспирантов,

—     магистрантов,

—     а также других лиц, занимающихся научными исследованиями.

Требования к содержанию статей

Научные направления: указаны в таблице

УДК проставляется в научной библиотеке.

Аннотация: композиционно построена по принципу IMRAD (Introduction, Methods, Resultsand Discussion): Актуальность, цели и задачи исследования. Как проводилось исследование, какие методы использовались. Основные выводы, результаты исследования; каковы перспективы исследования, направления дальнейшей работы. Объем аннотации не менее 200 слов. Разделы «Хроника» и «Юбилеи» предоставляются без аннотаций.

Ключевые слова: не менее 10 слов/словосочетаний, они должны быть лаконичными, отражать содержание и специфику рукописи.

Структура статьи:

Введение — постановка рассматриваемого вопроса, краткий обзор научной литературы по теме (ссылки на источники), критика недостатков и преимущества предлагаемого подхода. Обязательна четкая постановка цели работы.

Основная часть работы должна быть озаглавлена, исходя из содержания, разбита на разделы. Разделы должны иметь содержательные названия. Введение, разделы и заключение не нумеруются.

Заключение – приводятся основные выводы по содержательной части работы. Следует избегать простого перечисления представленного в статье материала.

Литература приводится под заголовком «Литература». Дополнительно дублируется латиницей по системе Библиотеки Конгресса США (LC, сайт для транслитерации: http://translit.ru). Все источники перечисляются по порядку упоминания ссылок в тексте.

Для периодических изданий необходимо указать фамилию автора, инициалы, название статьи, название журнала, год издания, том, номер или выпуск, начальную и конечную страницы работы.

Сведения об авторе (-ах) на русском и английском языках даются на отдельной странице:

ФИО полностью, ученая степень (при наличии), ученое звание (при наличии), место работы, должность, почтовый адрес с ИНДЕКСОМ (для пересылки авторского экземпляра иногородним), е-mail, контактный телефон (для мобильной связи с редакцией);

Объем статьи: включая иллюстративный материал и «Литературу», -до 24 страниц, хроника и юбилеи – 1-2 страницы.

Требования к техническому оформлению

1. Редактор MS Word, формат А–4, ориентация – книжная, поля – верхн. 2,0 см; нижн. – 3,0 см; левое и правое – 2,5 см; абзацный отступ – 1,25 см; интервал – полуторный; кегль основного текста – 14, кегль аннотации – 12, шрифт – Times New Roman.

2. Cокращения – только общепринятые (и в тексте и таблицах). Все аббревиатуры и сокращения должны быть расшифрованы при первом их употреблении в тексте. Все таблицы должны иметь заголовки и сквозную нумерацию в пределах статьи, обозначаемую арабскими цифрами (например, таблица 1), в тексте ссылки нужно писать сокращенно (табл. 1). Текст таблицы должен быть напечатан через два интервала. В работах биологического цикла в заголовке и в тексте таблицы даются только латинские названия видов, родов и семейств. Комментарий к таблице должен быть размещен непосредственно под таблицей.

3. Формулы должны иметь сквозную нумерацию. Номер пишется в конце строки арабскими цифрами в круглых скобках. Между формулами, выделенными в отдельную строку, и текстом, а также между строками формул следует оставлять пробелы не менее 1,5 – 2 см.

4. Иллюстративный материал (графики, карты, схемы, фотографии) именуется рисунком, имеет сквозную порядковую нумерацию арабскими цифрами и пишется сокращенно (например, рис. 1). Допускаются цветные изображения (графики, диаграммы). Размер рисунка – не менее 40х50 мм и не более 120х170 мм. К рисунку прилагается подрисуночный текст, в который содержит указания размерности приведенных на рисунке величин.

5. Ссылки в тексте пишутся в виде номера арабской цифрой, взятой в квадратную скобку.

Предоставление статей в редакцию

Сначала предоставляется электронный вариант статьи (рисунки – отдельными файлами в формате tiff c разрешением не менее 300 dpi) по электронной почте: vestnik_geo@mail.ru

Если автор – аспирант, магистрант, то необходим отзыв руководителя. При положительной рецензии рукописи публикуются в порядке их поступления в течение 3–6 месяцев.

Окончательное решение о публикации статьи принимает редколлегия.

Плата за публикацию рукописей не взимается.

Статьи, присланные без соблюдения изложенных выше требований, не подлежат рассмотрению.